On the occasion of the last WSK round at the Sarno circuit, Marco Ardigò brought the Vortex engines to success in KZ2 class. Very good results also in OK and OKJ.


In the KZ2 category the Vortex RKZ engines have repeated the success gained seven days ago on the Naples International Circuit of Sarno. Also this time, it was Marco Ardigò, of the Tony Kart Racing Team, shining in the shifter class. He performs a weekend of increasing results: third place at the end of the qualifying heats, second position in the prefinal and absolute victory in the decisive race. A result that allows him to conquer the Title of WSK Super Master Series 2018 Champion.
The virtuousness and competitiveness of our engines are also confirmed by the third step on  podium gained in the Final by the RKZ engine of Patrik Hajek’s Kosmic chassis, and by  the top performance of Matteo Viganò, 5th place in the Final and author of the pole position (with 56''273) and winner of alle the three heats. In the top-ten list of the Final we also find Simo Puhakka at the wheel of a Tony Kart/Vortex.

In the OK category, the Vortex DDS engines equip more than a third of the entries: among them Zane Maloney (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) who soon shone for being the author of the fastest lap (57''194) that earned him the pole position.
In the heats, the Vortex engines gain 6 victories out of the 10 heats scheduled: two each for Nicklas Nielsen (KSM Schumacher Racing Team) and Harry Thompson (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) one for Maloney and Tijmen Van Der Helm (KSM Schumacher Racing Team).
Nielsen is able to double his success in his prefinal, finished ahead another Vortex engine: the one of David Vidales (Tony Kart Racing Team). In the other prefinal, very good second position for Noah Milell (Tony Kart Racing Team).
Only the success is missing, gained with three Vortex engines, one on the second step of the podium (Vidales) and the third step (Noah), other than the 4th position of Nielsen and the 10th of Harry Thompson (Ricky Flynn Motorsport).
In the general ranking, 5 are the Vortex engines in the Top 10, with a shining second place of Nielsen, three point only from the leader.

The DDJ Vortex engines in the OKJ class were chosen by 30 drivers out of the 90 ones checked (33%); an excellent lineup allowing Vortex engines to win not less than four heats, three of which gained by Paul Aron (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) and one by Dino Beganovic (Ward Racing).
The Estonian driver also distinguished for his success in the prefinal, where he also signs the record of the entire event (58''384), followed by Beganovic, Zak O’Sullivan (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) and Sebastian Montoya (Tony Kart Racing Team), for a whole Vortex poker. Finally, Aron is leader of the Final. In the last race, a good performance is also given by the Vortex engine, brought to the track by Georgi Dimitrov (Oakes team) entering the Top 10, while in the other prefinal a very good performance is given by Kirill Smal (Ward Racing), 5th place on the finishing line after an incredible comeback.
In the general championship ranking, Vortex conquers the third step on the podium with Aron and 5 places in the Top 10: other than him, Amal (4th), O’Sullivan (6th), David Hadrien (Kosmic Racing Department – 7th) and Beganovic (8th).